Web Analytics
top of page

Tarot & Spiritual Reflections

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Chakras for beginners: an introduction to energy centers | Diosa Readings

Chakras for beginners - Diosa Readings

Chakras are energy centers in the body that play a significant role in our spiritual, emotional, and physical health. If you're new to chakras, this three-part intro guide will get you started on understanding these vital energy centers. We'll cover the basics of what chakras are, how to identify them, and some tips for keeping your chakras balanced. Happy exploring!

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning spinning wheel. The seven chakra points along the spine correspond with various areas of one's physical and spiritual being. Yoga and meditation help align the chakras, and practicing these exercises can assist with bringing balance into the mind-body connection.

The seven chakras (located along the spine) are like a map of your body, each color representing different aspects of the self such as self-identity and goals, emotional or behavioral issues, security, etc.

The seven chakras:
  • Muladhara- base of the spine (Root Chakra)

  • Svadhisthana- abdomen, genitals, lower back/hip (Sacral)

  • Manipura- (solar plexus)

  • Anahata- (heart area)

  • Vishuddha- (throat)

  • Ajna- brow (third eye)

  • Sahasrara- top of head, cerebral cortex. (Crown)

The seven chakras

Yoga is an ancient practice that can be extremely helpful in restoring balance and harmony within one's body. Through the movements, postures, and mudras (Philosophies of spirit), yoga provides a way to focus on the various chakras. Balancing all seven major Nadis (energy channels) makes mental and physical balance possible!

The base of our spine houses the energy called Kundalini. In its dormant state, think of it like a coiled-up snake called "the Muladhara Chakra." The chakras act like valves regulating how much spiritual power flows through your system and affect both physical health and emotional wellbeing.

In the next article, we will discuss how to use meditation to clear any blockages you may experience in your chakra system. Stay tuned for more information on this fascinating topic. Thanks for reading!

Click Here for a 3 FREE minute reading with Diosa! *Offer only good for first time callers.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page